WhatsApp has extended the time limit for deleting sent messages to over an hour. The WhatsApp “delete for everyone” feature was first introduced in October previously allowed users to delete messages 8 minutes and 32 seconds after it has been sent.
However, with the latest update, the messaging app which has over 1 billion users worldwide now allow users to ample time to delete messages. The new time is one hour, eight minutes, and 16 seconds.
A new WhatsApp for iOS update (2.18.31) is available on AppStore.
It is a bug fixes update, but it has the new “Delete for everyone” limit, that’s 1 hour, 8 minutes and 16 seconds.
— WABetaInfo (@WABetaInfo) March 8, 2018
The update was first noticed by WABetaInfo and the website tweeted their discovery.
This may be a welcome development for many users who mistakenly send messages to the wrong person as well as allows you to delete a message if you change your mind.
As such, users should be prepared for questions such as why did you delete the message? What message did you delete and so on?
The post WhatsApp Extends Time Limit For Deleting Sent Messages appeared first on Innovation Village.